Oma's Old Fashioned Kraut  Coconut Tikka Masala Sauce  Lentil Veggie Burger s


Special Diets & Sorting Tags

The foods we prepare and carry at Three Stone Hearth fit a number of special healing diets and dietary preferences. You can sort our menu using tags we have created. For example, click the “Dairy-free” tag if you have a dairy intolerance and it will only show you those products that are dairy-free.

Here are descriptions of the special diets tags in our ordering system: 

Vegetarian: Contains no meat, fish, or meat-based products such as gelatin or animal-based rennet, but may include eggs.

Vegan: Contains no animal products, including meat, fish, dairy, eggs, and honey.

Raw: Ingredients have been kept below 116ºF.

Cultured/Probiotic: Cultured or fermented using traditional techniques to proliferate beneficial bacteria and enzymes; or includes cultured ingredients.

Paleo: Similar to low-carb and ketogenic, but specifically free of grains, legumes, and dairy. Click here for more information.

Kid-Friendly: We use this tag for items that aren’t spicy and that children tend to like.

WAPF-Freindly: Follows the dietary recommendations of the Weston A. Price Foundation, which are based on the nutritional wisdom of traditional diets. Click here for more information.

GAPS Diet-Friendly: GAPS stands for “Gut and Psychology Syndrome," a diet that is designed to heal the gut and was based on the “Specific Carbohydrate Diet” (SCD). Both diets limit the consumption of complex carbohydrates (disaccharides and polysaccarides.) The GAPS diet is generally prescribed in stages. This tag means that the item is suitable at the sixth stage of the diet. Click here for more information.

Low-Carb/Ketogenic: Offerings that are low in carbohydrates, also suitable for those who are following a high-fat/adequate protein regimen so that they burn ketones rather than glucose for energy, and for those following an Atkins diet. Click here for more information.

Low-FODMAP: A therapeutic diet low in Fermentable, Oligo-, Di-, Mono-saccharides and Polyols. Click here for more information.

Gluten-Free: Produced without any gluten-containing ingredients in a gluten-free facility.

Gluten-Free Recipe: Produced without any ingredients that we know to contain gluten. Facility is not necessarily gluten-free and gluten contamination is possible.

Dairy-free: Produced without any dairy-containing ingredients.

Nut-free: Produced without ingredients that contain tree nuts (such as almonds, brazil nuts, cashews, hazelnuts, macadamia nuts, pecans, pine nuts, pistachios, walnuts) or peanuts. We DO NOT include coconut as a tree nut as most people with tree nut allergies are not sensitive to coconut.

Soy-free: Produced without ingredients that contain soy beans. For eggs, it means that the chickens weren’t fed soy beans. Please note that dishes containing pork or chicken could include meat from animals fed soy beans, and still be tagged "soy-free." Our beef and lamb are grassfed and grass finished.

Nightshade-Free: Free of members of the Solanaceae family, including potatoes, tomatoes, peppers, and spices such as paprika and cayenne. 

Black pepper-free: Black peppercorns are not a nightshade, but some people do have a sensitivity to them. We have removed black pepper from many of our dishes, knowing you can always add some if you like.

Local: We strive to source as locally as possible. We use this tag for retail products that are produced within a 100-mile radius and for housemade products when a majority of the ingredients have been grown or raised within a 200-mile radius of Berkeley.